Sports Authority of India External website that opens in a new window - Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports
Home Page
Home > AICS > Members of the Council

Members of the Council

No. 14-90/2015-SP-IV.--- In terms of Para 3 and 4 of this Ministry’s Notification of even number dated 14th July, 2015, the All India Council of Sports is constituted as under:-



President (in the rank of Minister of State)

Prof. V.K . Malhotra


4 Members of Parliament

Shri Sachin Tendulkar, MP(Rajya Sbha)

(other 3 Members will be nominated in due course)


2 Presidents/Secretary Generals of National Sports Federations

Will be nominated in due course


4 Former Eminent sportspersons of different sports disciplines

  • Smt. P. T. Usha (Athletics)
  • Shri Limba Ram (Archery)
  • Ms. N. Kunjarani Devi (Weightlifting)
  • Shri I. M. Vijayan (Gootball)

2 Eminent Coaches of different sports disciplines

  • Shri P. Gopichand (Badminton)
  • Shri Baichung Bhutia (Football)

3 Sports Experts (viz. Experts in Sports Law, Sports Science, Sports Medicine, Skill Development in Sports, sports Journalism , etc.)

  • Shri Uday Shankar, CEO Star India
  • Shri Vishwanathan Anand (Chess)
  • 3rd member will be nominated in due course

1 Sports Administrator (having experience of managing sports academies, sports promotion boards, sports institutes, professors/Head of departments of Physical Education of Universities and Sports Universities and Colleges of Physical Education)

Shri Sandeep Pradhan, IRS, Director General, Sports Authority of Gujarat






1 Representative of corporate bodies and industry chambers

Will be nominated in due course


1 representative of non-governmental organizations engaged in sports for development and peace

Will be nominated in due course


President/Secretary General, Indian Olympic Association- Ex- officio



2 Secretaries of Sports Departments of state Governments – Ex- Officio (on rotation basis)

  1. Secretary (Sports), Government of Madhya Pradesh
  2. Secretary (Sports), Government of Assam

Secretary, Department of Sports, Government of India – Ex - Officio



Director General, Sports Authority of India –Ex - Officio



Director General, National Anti Doping Agency (NADA) – Ex- Officio



Vice Chancellor, Lakshmibai National Institute of Physical Education (LNIPE) –EX- Officio



Joint Secretary, department of sports – Ex - Officio



Secretary, Sports Authority of India – Member secretary – Ex - Officio

Ex – Officio Member Secretary


Go to Top
Go to Back Page
Website of Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports
Website of Rio 2016
Website of World Anti-Doping Agency
Website of National Anti-Doping Agency
Website of International Olympic Committee
Website of Lakshmibai National College of P hysical Education
Website of Netaji Subhas National Institute of Sports Patiala
Website of SSPF